Football

Brentford vs Arsenal EFL Cup live score, updates, lineups, result from Carabao Cup third round

Brentford play host to in-form Arsenal in an all-Premier League Third Round tie in the Carabao Cup.

Both sides bowed out at this stage last season, with Arsenal losing at home to Brighton & Hove Albion, and Thomas Frank’s Brentford’s knocked out on penalties by EFL League Two side Gillingham.

Frank and his opposite number Mikel Arteta will be pushing to prevent that happening again in tonight’s clash despite both managers’ primary focus being on the Premier League this weekend.

Squad rotations are an inevitability for top-tier sides in the Carabao Cup, and the hosts’ squad depth will be tested, with Arsenal able to call on international names in their second string.

The Sporting News will be following the Brentford vs. Arsenal Carabao Cup match live, providing score updates, commentary, and highlights as they happen.

MORE: Carabao Cup fixtures, draws, results, TV channel, and live streams for every round

Brentford vs Arsenal live score

  1st Half Goal scorers
Brentford  
Arsenal  

Starting lineups:

Brentford (3-5-2-): Flekken (GK) — Roerslev, Collins, Zanka, Pinnock, Hickey — Onyeka, Janelt, Norgaard — Mbeumo, Wissa

Arsenal (4-3-3): Ramsdale (GK) — Tomiyasu, White, Gabriel, Kiwior — Havertz, Nelson, Jorginho — Sagoe Jr, Nketiah, Smith-Rowe

Brentford vs Arsenal live updates, highlights, and commentary

45 mins to KO: A HUGE night on the cards for Gunners Centurion Emile Smith-Rowe!

1 hour to KO: TEAM NEWS IS IN!

Arteta rings the changes at the Gtech with Aaron Ramsdale back in goal and a first senior start for Charles Sagoe Jr!

Brentford switch to a more defensive set up with Mathias ‘Zanka’ Jørgensen brought into the defence!

1 hours and 30 mins to KO: Ivan Toney will not be in action tonight but he could be an interested spectator at the Gtech. The England international is currently serving an FA suspension which runs until January.

However, in an ironic twist Arsenal are also rumoured to be considering a mid-season move for him, and The Sporting News has all the latest Toney transfer talk here.

1 hours and 45 mins to KO: Fabio Vieira netted a superb goal on Arsenal’s last visit to Brentford, just over 12 months ago, and the Portugal international is set to start tonight!

2 hours to KO: Just 15 miles separate the Gtech Community Stadium and the Emirates Stadium and the away fans are expected to travel in numbers tonight!

Brentford vs Arsenal lineups

Frank is missing a string of key players through injury, with Ben Mee, Josh Dasilva, Rico Henry and Kevin Schade all out, and Ivan Toney still suspended for the Bees.

The key focus of a Premier League weekend trip to Nottingham Forest will also impact his team selection for this game.

Brentford lineup (4-3-3, right to left): Flekken (GK) — Roerslev, Collins, Zanka, Pinnock, Hickey — Onyeka, Janelt, Norgaard — Mbeumo, Wissa

Brentford subs (10): Strakosha (GK), Balcombe (GK), Jensen, Ghoddos, Ajer, Lewis-Potter, Yarmoluk, Olakigbe, Brierley

Declan Rice missees out for Arsenal after being forced off injured against Tottenham, with Gabriel Martinelli and Thomas Partey not due back until October. Arteta freshenes up his team with Aaron Ramsdale, Jakub Kiwior, Takehiro Tomiyasu and Kai Havertz moved into the first XI as Bees’ loanee David Raya is ineligible against his parent club.

Arsenal lineup (4-3-3, right to left): Ramsdale (GK) — Tomiyasu, White, Gabriel, Kiwior — Havertz, Nelson, Jorginho — Sagoe Jr, Nketiah, Smith-Rowe

Arsenal subs (9): Hein (GK), Sweet, Walters, Cedric, Zinchenko, Elneny, Odegaard, Cozier-Duberry, Jesus

Brentford vs Arsenal live stream, TV channel

This Brentford vs. Arsenal Carabao Cup match kicks off at 7:45 p.m. local time from the Gtech Community Stadium in London.

Below are the corresponding times, TV channels, and live streams to watch the match in regions around the world

  Date Kickoff time TV channel Live stream
USA Wed, Sep. 27 2:45 p.m. ET ESPN+
Canada Wed, Sep. 27 2:45 p.m. ET DAZN
UK Wed, Sep. 27 7:45 p.m. BST
Australia Thu, Sep. 28 4:45 a.m. AEDT beIN SPORTS 1 beIN Sports Connect
India Thu, Sep. 28 12:15 a.m. IST
Hong Kong Thu, Sep. 28 2:45 a.m. HKT
Malaysia Thu, Sep. 28 2:45 a.m. MYT Mola TV
Singapore Thu, Sep. 28 2:45 a.m. SGT Mola TV
New Zealand Thu, Sep. 28 7:45 a.m. NZDT

UK: This match will not be available for live broadcast or streaming.

USA: This game is available for streaming via ESPN+.

Canada: DAZN will be providing live streaming access for selected Carabao Cup games this season.

Australia: Fans in Australia can stream this match live and on demand with beIN Sports Connect.

Share with your friends!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get The Latest Sports News
Straight to your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.