Football

Is Cristiano Ronaldo playing for Portugal vs Bosnia-Herzegovina in Euro 2024 qualifying? Latest on Al Nassr star

Portugal secured their place at Euro 2024 thanks to a 3-2 win over Slovakia in UEFA Group J, with Cristiano Ronaldo scoring twice.

That moved the five-time Ballon d’Or winner on to 125 international goals, suggesting he is far from finished at the top level.

Roberto Martinez’s side face Bosnia-Herzegovina in Zenica on Monday, where they will aim to make it eight wins out of eight in qualification.

But will Ronaldo be a part of those efforts? The Sporting News explains.

MORE: Euro 2024 qualifying group tables, standings, fixtures and results

Is Cristiano Ronaldo playing in Bosnia-Herzegovina vs. Portugal?

Fittingly for a man with his prowess in front of goal, Ronaldo famously likes to keep score. 

He was unable to find the net during a 3-0 home win over Bosnia earlier in qualification and suspension meant he had to sit out a 9-0 win over minnows Luxembourg.

Put simply, he will not want to leave any more goals on the table. Ronaldo’s double against Slovakia moved him up to second in the Euro 2024 qualifying scorers charts with seven, behind Belgium’s Romelu Lukaku (nine).

The veteran frontman will be keen to haul in Lukaku over the three remaining games, especially with a trip to Liechtenstein coming up next month. Expect Martinez to start his star striker as he seeks to further groove a lavishly gifted attack ahead of next year’s finals.

What time does Bosnia-Herzegovina vs. Portugal kick off?

The Euro 2024 qualifier will be held on Monday, October 16, at Stadion Bilino Polje, Zenica.

The match will kick off at 8:45 p.m. local time. Here is how that translates to time zones in different regions around the world:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Mon, Oct. 16 2:45 p.m. ET
Canada Mon, Oct. 16 2:45 p.m. ET
UK Mon, Oct. 16 7:45 p.m. BST
Australia Tue, Oct. 17 5:45 a.m. AEST
India Tue, Oct. 17 12:15 a.m. IST
Hong Kong Tue, Oct. 17 2:45 a.m. HKT
Malaysia Tue, Oct. 17 2:45 a.m. MYT
Singapore Tue, Oct. 17 2:45 a.m.. SGT
New Zealand Tue, Oct. 17 7:45 a.m. NZST

MORE: All the goals Cristiano Ronaldo has scored for Al Nassr so far this season

Bosnia-Herzegovina vs. Portugal live stream, TV channel

  TV channel Streaming
USA ViX, Fubo
UK Viaplay UK Viaplay UK
Australia Optus Sport
Canada DAZN
Hong Kong
India Sony LIV, JioTV
Malaysia Astro SuperSport 4 Astro Go, sooka
New Zealand
Singapore

USA: Subscribers in the United States can stream this match on Fubo. It will be available to stream via ViX in Spanish.

Canada: This match can be streamed live via DAZN.

UK: This game will be shown on pay-TV channel and streaming subscription service Viaplay.

Australia: The game is available via Optus Sport.

Share with your friends!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get The Latest Sports News
Straight to your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.