NASCAR lineup at Homestead: Starting order, pole for 2023 Cup Series race based on qualifying results

Martin Truex Jr. needed this one.

It’s been a postseason to forget for the Joe Gibbs Racing star, who saw his regular season points title nearly go up in smoke not once but twice after barely inching through the first two rounds of the Cup Series playoffs.

Truex has struggled to surge up the field in recent weeks, plagued by inconsistent performances, unlucky breaks and just a general lack of speed since the postseason got underway. He has just one top-ten finish in the playoffs (ninth last week at Las Vegas) so far, a world away from the consistently top-five car he showed throughout the Cup Series’ first 20 or so races.

But as long as you’re in the playoffs, you have a chance. And with a surging run during Saturday’s qualifying round at Miami’s Homestead, Truex gave himself a real shot at capturing a checkered flag — something that has eluded him since the midsummer.

MORE: Watch NASCAR at Homestead live with Fubo (free trial)

Here’s what you need to know about the pole and starting lineup for this year’s 4EVER 400.

Who won the pole for Homestead in 2023?

Martin Truex Jr. took the pole for Sunday’s race, blazing past the rest of the field with the fastest lap time in qualifying. He outpaced Bubba Wallace, who will join him in the front row. It’s the 22nd career pole and second of the season for Truex.

NASCAR at Homestead starting lineup 2023

Leading the field for Sunday night’s race are a pair of showmen: Martin Truex Jr. and Bubba Wallace. Below is the rest of the starting lineup for the race:

Starting pos. Driver Car No. Team
1 Martin Truex Jr. (P) 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
2 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
3 Tyler Reddick (P) 45 23XI Racing
4 Brad Keselowski 6 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing
5 Kyle Larson (P) 5 Hendrick Motorsports
6 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
7 William Byron (P) 24 Hendrick Motorsports
8 Ross Chastain 1 Trackhouse Racing
9 Ty Gibbs 54 Joe Gibbs Racing
10 Ryan Blaney (P) 12 Team Penske
11 Denny Hamlin (P) 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
12 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
13 Christopher Bell (P) 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
14 Daniel Suarez 99 Trackhouse Racing
15 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
16 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
17 Chris Buescher (P) 17 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing
18 Kyle Busch 8 Richard Childress Racing
19 Erik Jones 43 Legacy Motor Club
20 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
21 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
22 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
23 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
24 John Hunter Nemechek 42 Legacy Motor Club
25 A.J. Allmendinger 16 Kaulig Racing
26 Austin Cindric 2 Team Penske
27 Justin Haley 31 Kaulig Racing
28 Harrison Burton 21 Wood Brothers Racing
29 Ryan Preece 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
30 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
31 J.J. Yeley 15 Rick Ware Racing
32 Todd Gilliland 38 Front Row Motorsports
33 Ty Dillon 77 Spire Motorsports
34 Ryan Newman 51 Rick Ware Racing
35 Josh Bilicki 78 Live Fast Motorsports
36 Joey Logano 22 Team Penske

(P) = Playoff driver 

Share with your friends!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get The Latest Sports News
Straight to your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.