NASCAR lineup at Talladega: Starting order, pole for 2023 Cup Series race based on qualifying results

Talladega frights.

The Cup Series returns to the ‘Dega for the YellaWood 500. And it promises to be nothing if not a chaotic affair.

Talladega tends to bring the heat. When the playoffs come around, it gets especially fiery.

April’s race proved an enthralling affair, with Kyle Busch stealing a march on Ryan Blaney to capture his second win of the season.

What could this version of the race at the ‘Dega have in store? Only time will tell.

MORE: Watch the YellaWood 500 live with Fubo (free trial)

With that, here’s what you need to know about the starting lineup for Sunday’s race at Talladega.

Who won the pole for Talladega in 2023?

Aric Almirola took the pole for Sunday’s race, blazing past the rest of the field with the fastest lap time in qualifying. He outpaced Joey Logano, who will join him in the front row. It’s the sixth career pole and second of the season for Almirola.

NASCAR at Talladega starting lineup 2023

Leading the field for Sunday night’s race are playoff drivers Aric Almirola and Joey Logano. Below is the rest of the starting lineup for the race:

Starting pos. Driver Car No. Team
1 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
2 Joey Logano 22 Team Penske
3 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
4 Kyle Larson (P) 5 Hendrick Motorsports
5 Brad Keselowski (P) 6 RFK Racing
6 Riley Herbst 36 Front Row Motorsports
7 Austin Cindric 2 Team Penske
8 William Byron (P) 24 Hendrick Motorsports
9 Bubba Wallace (P) 23 23XI Racing
10 Ryan Blaney (P) 12 Team Penske
11 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
12 Denny Hamlin (P) 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
13 Tyler Reddick (P) 45 23XI Racing
14 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
15 Christopher Bell (P) 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
16 Martin Truex Jr. (P) 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
17 Todd Gilliland 38 Front Row Motorsports
18 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
19 Ryan Preece 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
20 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
21 Harrison Burton 21 Wood Brothers Racing
22 Ty Gibbs 54 Joe Gibbs Racing
23 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorpsorts
24 Chris Buescher (P) 17 RFK Racing
25 Kyle Busch (P) 8 Richard Childress Racing
26 Erik Jones 43 Legacy Motor Club
27 JJ Yeley 51 Rick Ware Racing
28 Daniel Suarez 99 Trackhouse Racing
29 Brennan Poole 15 Rick Ware Racing
30 Justin Haley 31 Kaulig Racing
31 AJ Allmendinger 16 Kaulig Racing
32 Ross Chastain (P) 1 Trackhouse Racing
33 Ty Dillon 77 Spire Motorsports
34 Chandler Smith 13 Kaulig Racing
35 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
36 Corey Lajoie 7 Spire Motorsports
37 BJ McLeod 78 Live Fast Motorsports
38 Carson Hocevar 42 Legacy Motor Club

(P) = Playoff driver 

Share with your friends!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get The Latest Sports News
Straight to your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.