Football

Where to watch Al Nassr vs Abha live stream, TV channel, lineups, betting odds for Saudi Pro League match

Al Nassr face a crucial Saudi Pro League clash on October 6 as Cristiano Ronaldo’s team host Abha in Riyadh.

Ronaldo was on target in midweek action as Al Nassr secured a 3-1 AFC Champions League victory over Tajikistan side FC Istiklol in the Saudi Arabian capital. Anderson Talisca also bagged a brace in that victory.

Al Nassr head into this game on the back of a six-game winning streak in league action and victory against Abha will close the gap on league leaders Al Hilal.

The Sporting News looks at the key details ahead of this game, including how to watch it across the world, kickoff times and the latest lineup news.

MORE: Tracking how many goals Cristiano Ronaldo has scored for Al Nassr this season

Al Nassr vs Abha live stream, TV channel

  TV channel Streaming
USA Fox Soccer Plus, Fox Deportes Fubo, Fox Sports App
Canada  — DAZN
UK  — DAZN
Australia  — DAZN
India  —  DAZN
Hong Kong  —  DAZN
Malaysia  —  DAZN
Singapore  —  DAZN

MORE: How to watch Saudi Pro League in USA | How to watch in UK

What time does Al Nassr vs Abha kick off?

This Saudi Pro League match at the King Saud University Stadium kicks off on Friday, October 6 at 6 p.m. local time in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Fri, Oct. 6 11 a.m. ET
Canada Fri, Oct. 6 11 a.m. ET
UK Fri, Oct. 6 4 p.m. BST
Australia Sat, Oct. 7 1 a.m. AEST
India Fri, Oct. 6 8:30 p.m. IST
Hong Kong Fri, Oct. 6 11 p.m. HKT
Malaysia Fri, Oct. 6 11 p.m. MYT
Singapore Fri, Oct. 6 11 p.m. SGT
New Zealand Sat, Oct. 7 4 a.m. NZST

MORE: Updated Saudi Pro League top scorers in 2023/24

Al Nassr vs Abha lineups, team news

Al Nassr are likely to be without Portugal international Otavio for this tie, with Marcelo Brozovic set to remain in an attacking midfield role and Ronaldo and Talisca in superb recent goal scoring form. Sadio Mane should come back into the side, having been rested in midweek.

Al Nassr probable lineup (4-2-3-1): 44. Alaqidi (GK) — 2. Al Ghanam, 78. Alawjami, 27. Laporte, 15. Telles — 17. Al Khaibari, 5. Fofana — 94. Talisca, 77. Brozovic, 10. Mane — 7. Ronaldo

Abha head into this game inside the relegation zone and their starting line up will feature recognisable names including Karl Toko Ekambi and Grzegorz Krychowiak.

Abha probable lineup (4-2-3-1): 16. Tătăruşanu (GK) — 17. Al Qumayzi, 18. Noguera, 21. Al Sudani, 3. Naji — 8. Matic, 5. Krychowiak — 14. Al-Jumayah, 80. Al-Shammeri, 11. Kamano — 7. Ekambi

Share with your friends!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get The Latest Sports News
Straight to your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.