Where to watch Arsenal vs Man City live stream, TV channel, lineups, betting odds for Premier League match

Arsenal host Premier League title rivals Manchester City at the Emirates Stadium in a huge clash on October 8.

Pep Guardiola’s side eventually overhauled Arsenal’s title lead in the final weeks of last season, to defend their Premier League crown, and secure a historic trophy treble in June.

Mikel Arteta has lost all seven of his Premier League clashes with former mentor Guardiola with his sole successes coming in the 2020 FA Cup semifinal and the 2023 FA Community Shield. 

The Sporting News looks at the key details ahead of this game, including how to watch it across the world, kickoff times and the latest lineup news.

MORE: Arsenal vs Man City live score, updates, highlights, lineups, result as Saka misses out on Premier League blockbuster

What time does Arsenal vs Man City kick off?

This Premier League clash takes place at the Emirates Stadium in London, UK and kicks off on Sunday, October 8 at 4:30 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Sun Oct. 8 11:30 a.m. ET
Canada Sun Oct. 8 11:30 a.m. ET
UK Sun Oct. 8 4:30 p.m. BST
Australia Mon Oct. 9 2:30 a.m. AEST
India Sun Oct. 8 9:00 p.m. IST
Hong Kong Sun Oct. 8 11:30 p.m. HKT
Malaysia Sun Oct. 8 11:30 p.m. MYT
Singapore Sun Oct. 8 11:30 p.m. SGT
New Zealand Mon Oct. 9 4:30 a.m. NZDT

MORE: English Premier League table 2023/24: Updated EPL standings

Arsenal vs Man City live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch this Premier League match across selected areas of the world’s major regions:

Region TV Streaming
USA Peacock
Canada

Fubo Canada

UK Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Premier  League Sky GO, Now TV
Australia Optus Sport
India Hotstar VIP,
JioTV
Hong Kong Now Premier League 1 (Ch. 620-621) Now TV
Malaysia Astro Go
Singapore StarHub TV+
New Zealand Sky Sport NOW

UK: This match is available for live broadcast and streaming via Sky Sports services.

USA: This game can be streamed on the Peacock Network.

Canada: Every Premier League game this season is live streaming exclusively via Fubo in Canada.

Australia: Fans in Australia can stream every match live and on demand on Optus Sport.

MORE: Watch Premier League matches live with Fubo in USA

Arsenal vs Man City lineups, team news

Arsenal fans were waiting anxiously for last-minute injury news on England international Bukayo Saka. Arteta stated the 22-year-old was “in contention” to play but he did not make the matchday squad.

Gabriel Jesus started on the right wing in his absence, with Eddie Nketiah coming in at centre-forward. Jorginho starts in midfield with Gabriel Martinelli back among the substitutes.

Arsenal lineup (4-3-3, right to left): Raya (GK) — White, Saliba, Gabriel, Zinchenko  — Rice, Jorginho, Odegaard — Jesus, Nketiah, Trossard

Guardiola has not confirmed any fresh injury issues, following City 3-1 Champions League victory away at RB Leipzig in midweek, but Rodri is suspended. John Stones was on the bench for that game but is not yet fit to start.

Man City lineup (4-2-3-1, right to left): Ederson (GK) — Walker, Dias, Gvardiol, Ake — Lewis, Kovacic — Silva, Alvarez, Foden — Haaland

Arsenal vs Man City prediction, odds

Arteta is under pressure to end his poor record against City and Guardiola as he looks to bolster Arsenal’s chances of another title charge this season. However, the loss at Lens has dented confidence, and they need to be at top form to beat City, and an entertaining draw would be superb for neutrals watching this tie.

Prediction: Arsenal 2-2 Man City

  ARS
win
Draw CITY
win
Both teams
to score Y / N
Over / Under
2.5 goals
BetMGM
(USA)
+185 +250 +140 -159 / +110 -130 / -105

In Canada, bet Premier League at Sports Interaction: See latest odds for Arsenal vs Man City here

Share with your friends!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get The Latest Sports News
Straight to your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

x  Powerful Protection for WordPress, from Shield Security
This Site Is Protected By
Shield Security