Football

Where to watch Man City vs Nottingham Forest live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for Premier League match

Manchester City welcome Nottingham Forest to the Etihad Stadium on September 23 in a key Premier League clash for Pep Guardiola’s side.

City stormed to a 3-1 victory in their Champions League opener against Red Star Belgrade with the defending champions forced to rally with a superb second half performance on home soil.

They are the only side with a 100% Premier league winning record so far this season but Forest have lost just once in their last four league outings.

The Sporting News looks at the key details ahead of this game, including how to watch it across the world, kickoff times and the latest lineup news.

MORE: Who is Man City’s best summer signing? Jeremy Doku, Kyle Walker and Bernardo Silva make contrasting cases

What time does Man City vs Nottingham Forest kick off?

This Premier League clash takes place at the Etihad Stadium in Manchester, UK and kicks off on Saturday, September 23 at 3:00 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Sat Sep. 23 10:00 a.m. ET
Canada Sat Sep. 23 10:00 a.m. ET
UK Sat Sep. 23 3:00 p.m. BST
Australia Sun Sep. 24 12:00 a.m. AEST
India Sat Sep. 23 7:30 p.m. IST
Hong Kong Sat Sep. 23 10:00 p.m. HKT
Malaysia Sat Sep. 23 10:00 p.m. MYT
Singapore Sat Sep. 23 10:00 p.m. SGT
New Zealand Sun Sep. 24 2:00 a.m. NZDT

WATCH: Free Premier League five-day trial for all new subscribers with Fubo in Canada

Man City vs Nottingham Forest live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch this Premier League match across selected areas of the world’s major regions:

Region TV Streaming
USA NBC USA Network, Universo Fubo, NBC app/website, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, Universo NOW
Canada

Fubo Canada

UK
Australia
India Star Sports Select 1 Hotstar VIP,
JioTV
Hong Kong Now Premier League 1 (Ch.620-621) Now TV
Malaysia Astro SuperSport 3 Astro Go, sooka
Singapore

224 Hub Premier 4, 221 Hub Premier 1

StarHub TV+
New Zealand Sky Sport NOW, Sky Sport GO NZ

UK: This match will not be available for live broadcast and streaming due to the Saturday 3pm embargo.

USA: This game is available on NBC and can be live streamed on Fubo, with Deportes En Vivo and Universo NOW providing coverage in Spanish.

Canada: Every Premier League game this season is live streaming exclusively via Fubo in Canada, with a new FREE five-day trial for new subscribers.

Australia: Fans in Australia can stream every match .

MORE: Watch Premier League matches live with Fubo in USA

Man City vs Nottingham Forest lineups, team news

Guardiola has confirmed another addition to his injury list with Bernardo Silva forced off with a muscular issue against Red Star Belgrade. Jack Grealish remains sidelined alongside long term absentee Kevin De Bruyne.

John Stones and Mateo Kovacic are close to a return to the starting team but Guardiola hinted the outlook remains cautious on their fitness.

Man City lineup (4-2-3-1, right to left): Ederson (GK) — Walker, Dias, Akanji, Ake — Nunes, Rodri — Doku, Alvarez, Foden — Haaland

Steve Cooper’s own injury issues are beginning to ease with Willy Boly and Serge Aurier expected to rejoin the squad after missing the 1-1 home draw against Burnley.

Nottingham Forest lineup (4-2-3-1, right to left): Turner (GK) — Montiel, Worrall, McKenna, Aina — Sangare, Kouyate — Elanga, Gibbs-White, Yates — Awoniyi

Man City vs Nottingham Forest prediction, odds

Despite City missing some key names through injury, their impressive unbeaten home record stretches back to November 2022, and Forest do not look likely to cause too many issues in Manchester

Prediction: Man City 2-0 Nottingham Forest

  CITY
win
Draw NOT
win
Both teams
to score Y / N
Over / Under
2.5 goals
BetMGM
(USA)
-667 +725 +1650 +115 / -161 -256 / +180

In Canada, bet Premier League at Sports Interaction: See latest odds for Man City vs. Nottingham Forest here

Share with your friends!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get The Latest Sports News
Straight to your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.