Football

Where to watch Mexico vs Australia live stream, TV channel, lineups, betting odds for international friendly

Mexico and Australia are utilising the international window to set up a string of friendlies starting with a meeting between the two sides on September 9.

Mexico are building up towards the CONCACAF Nations League quarterfinals in November with clashes against Uzbekistan, Ghana and Germany in the coming weeks, all being played in the USA.

The Socceroos begin their 2026 FIFA World Cup qualification campaign in November and they will face England and New Zealand in London in October.

The Sporting News looks at the key details ahead of this game, including how to watch it across the world, kickoff times and the latest team news.

MORE: Where is FIFA World Cup 2026? Host countries, cities for next men’s tournament

What time does Mexico vs. Australia kickoff?

This international friendly takes place at the AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas, USA and kicks off on Saturday, September 9 at 9:00 p.m. local time. 

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Sat Sep. 9 10:00 p.m. ET
Canada Sat Sep. 9 10:00 p.m. ET
UK Sun Sep. 10 3:00 a.m. BST
Australia Sun Sep. 10 12:00 p.m. AEST
India Sun Sep. 10 7:30 a.m. IST
Hong Kong Sun Sep. 10 10:00 a.m. HKT
Malaysia Sun Sep. 10 10:00 a.m. MYT
Singapore Sun Sep. 10 10:00 a.m. SGT
New Zealand Sun Sep. 10 2:00 p.m. NZDT

MORE: Premier League fixtures for 2023/24 season

Mexico vs Australia live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch this international friendly match across selected areas of the world’s major regions:

Region Streaming
USA ViX, TUDN USA, Univision NOW, Fubo
Canada

UK
Australia 10 Play, Paramount+
India
Hong Kong
Malaysia
Singapore
New Zealand

USA: This game can be streamed on Fubo in English and TUDN, ViX Univision NOW in Spanish.

Australia: Fans in Australia can stream the match live and on demand via 10 Play and Paramount+.

MORE: Watch Premier League matches live with Fubo in USA

Mexico vs Australia confirmed lineups

Former Mexico international Jaime Lozano has most of his key stars available ahead of his first match as the permanent head coach of El Tri.

Captain Guillermo Ochoa leads the team in Texas with Hector Herrera and Edson Alvarez called up.

Mexico confirmed lineup (4-3-3, right to left): Ochoa (GK) — Alvarez, Vasquez, Gallardo, Araujo — Pineda, Herrera, Romo — Antuna, Vega, Gimenez

Aaron Mooy’s international retirement leaves an experience gap in Graham Arnold’s squad with attacking duo Jamie Maclaren and Mathew Leckie out injured. Cameron Burgess makes his Socceroos debut, with Martin Boyle and Mitch Duke leading the line.

Australia confirmed lineup (4-4-2 right to left): Ryan (GK) — Atkinson, Souttar, Rowles, Burgess — Irvine, McGree, Baccus, Metcalfe — Duke, Boyle

Mexico vs Australia prediction, odds

Australia have struggled since a strong showing at the 2022 FIFA World Cup with two defeats from three friendlies. In comparison, Mexico sealed the 2023 CONCACAF Gold Cup title in July.

Prediction: Mexico 1-0 Australia

  MEX
win
Draw AUS
win
Both teams
to score Y / N
Over / Under
2.5 goals
Sports Interaction (Canada) 1.68 3.51 4.52 1.88 / 1.73 1.99 / 1.73
BetOnSports (UK) 7/10 5/2 19/5 10/11, 4/5 1/1, 8/11
(India) 1.69 3.41 4.60 1.95 / 1.75 2.04 / 1.69
Unibet (Australia) 1.80 3.70 4.45 2.00 / 1.74 2.12 / 1.67

Share with your friends!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get The Latest Sports News
Straight to your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.