Who won WNBA MVP 2023? Full voting results for A’ja Wilson, Breanna Stewart and Alyssa Thomas

The 2023 WNBA Playoffs are underway, but there are still end-of-season awards to be handed out.

The W has already named this season’s Coach of the Year (Stephanie White, Sun), Sixth Player of the Year (Alysha Clark, Aces) and Defensive Player of the Year (A’ja Wilson, Aces).

Now, it’s time to find out who this year’s Most Valuable Player will be.

The names at the top are familiar. Defending MVP Wilson puts her award on the line with Liberty star Breanna Stewart and Sun star Alyssa Thomas. Stewart finished second to Wilson in the 2022 WNBA MVP voting while Thomas finished fourth behind Aces guard Kelsey Plum.

Who will take home the WNBA MVP in 2023? You can check out the full voting results from this season’s announcement below.

MORE: WNBA Sporting News Awards 2023: Wilson or Stewart for MVP?

Who won WNBA MVP 2023?

Check back on Tuesday, Sept. 26 once the award is announced.

Full voting results for WNBA MVP 2023

  • 1st Place Votes: 10 points
  • 2nd Place Votes: 7 points
  • 3rd Place Votes: 5 points
  • 4th Place Votes: 3 points
  • 5th Place Votes: 1 point
Player 1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place 4th Place 5th Place Total Points

WNBA MVP: Full list of past winners

Year Winner Team
2022 A’ja Wilson Las Vegas Aces
2021 Jonquel Jones Connecticut Sun
2020 A’ja Wilson Las Vegas Aces
2019 Elena Delle Donne Washington Mystics
2018 Breanna Stewart Seattle Storm
2017 Sylvia Fowles Minnesota Lynx
2016 Nneka Ogwumike Los Angeles Sparks
2015 Elena Delle Donne Chicago Sky
2014 Maya Moore Minnesota Lynx
2013 Candace Parker Los Angeles Sparks
2012 Tina Charles Connecticut Sun
2011 Tamika Catchings Indiana Fever
2010 Lauren Jackson Seattle Storm
2009 Diana Taurasi Phoenix Mercury
2008 Candace Parker Los Angeles Sparks
2007 Lauren Jackson Seattle Storm
2006 Lisa Leslie Los Angeles Sparks
2005 Sheryl Swoopes Houston Comets
2004 Lisa Leslie Los Angeles Sparks
2003 Lauren Jackson Seattle Storm
2002 Sheryl Swoopes Houston Comets
2001 Lisa Leslie Los Angeles Sparks
2000 Sheryl Swoopes Houston Comets
1999 Yolanda Griffith Sacramento Monarchs
1998 Cynthia Cooper Houston Comets
1997 Cynthia Cooper Houston Comets

Share with your friends!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get The Latest Sports News
Straight to your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.